Levine Communications Office

One of America's Premier Public Relations Firms

UFC legend Ortiz stares down final fight next month

Posted by Levine Communications Office on June 21, 2012

Tito Ortiz’s name is synonymous with mixed martial arts. Over a 15-year career, Ortiz has strived to not only propel himself into the forefront of the MMA community, but also thrust the sport into the national discussion.

Ortiz’s final fight will be on July 7 in a rubber match against Forrest Griffin (18-7). Ortiz (16-10-1), who has just one win in his last eight fights, is chomping at the bit to prove himself once more.

“I’m doing good, real good,” Ortiz told The Post. “I’ve been going now for five weeks, I have three more weeks to go, we’re at the final stretch of putting in super hard work. Body’s in shape and I’m almost ready to fight.”

For a fighter who can count himself among the sport’s legends, Ortiz has been through enough that even with his final fight inching ever closer, he is not about to let anxiety and anticipation hinder his training.

“I think the butterflies and nerves are gone at this point, because I have been doing this for so long,” Ortiz said. “The butterflies and nerves come when you’re not prepared and I feel very, very prepared. I’m at a point now where I want to fight, I want to get it over with, I want to compete at the highest possible level and I want to go out there and put on a show.”
To read more on Tito visit www.nypost.com.

Leave a Reply

 
