Levine Communications Office

One of America's Premier Public Relations Firms

Check out Jill Kirsh on ChicGalleria!!!!

Posted by Levine Communications Office on September 21, 2012

CONVERSATION, COLORS AND MAKEUP WITH HOLLYWOOD’S GURU OF HUE, JILL KIRSH

By Beth Anderson

Do you remember the “Color Me Beautiful” craze back in the 80′s?  If you had your colors done like I did, you know that you are a Spring, Summer, Winter or Fall.  Though I lost it a long time ago, I always carried my color palette whenever I went shopping.  Back in the day, I was a Spring.  I had very blonde hair with even blonder highlights.  My colors consisted of jewel tone greens, blues, pinks and purples.  I never really felt comfortable in these colors, but I bought them because they were in my Spring color swatch book. Plus, Miss America told me too!  Yep, Miss America 1964, Donna Axum Whitworth was my “Color Me Beautiful” consultant!  I certainly wasn’t going to question her!

The one thing I did like about having a color palette to refer to when shopping was it made me feel more confident.  I felt that I really had control over what was going to look good near my face and what colors I should avoid.  I still believe to this day that there are definitely colors that look better on some people than others.

Recently I was introduced to Jill Kirsh and her color philosophy based on your hair color.  InStyle magazine had featured some of Jill’s gorgeous hand-painted silk scarves in a recent issue and I was intrigued.  The scarves are based on Jill’s color shades that work with your hair color.  WHAT?  I’m no longer a blonde high-lighted gal.  I love being a red head!  If I follow Jill’s advice, I’ve been wearing the wrong colors!  Jill and I had a long chat on the phone and she told me she was sending me her makeup and color palette for red heads.  Jill has worked with Red Carpet celebrities, so I couldn’t believe she was consulting with me on colors.  I sent her a few photos of myself with various shades of red hair and she mailed me these wonderful items.

Read the rest of the article at www.chicgalleria.com!

Leave a Reply

 
