Levine Communications Office

One of America's Premier Public Relations Firms

Velocity Publishing Interview about Randy Rhoads on Gibson.com

Posted by Levine Communications Office on October 25, 2012

 

(Article Preview)

What kickstarted the idea to write a book about Rhoads?

“I was working on a different project with Peter M. Margolis, who was a good friend of Randy’s. Randy was Peter’s guitar teacher. We decided to do this together through that association. I was very familiar with Randy’s story. I’ve been obsessed with him since I was 12, so I knew I could write a book, although I didn’t know if it would be any good. When we finished, we were pleased but we knew it could be much better. That’s when I was introduced to Steven Rosen, who’s a brilliant writer, someone who’s seasoned and experienced. He helped me express myself, and he brought the book up to a much higher level. It became what it is, thanks to him.”

To read more the Q&A with Velocity Publishing please click on the picture above.

Leave a Reply

 
